Drained

Today was exhausting.  It was the last day with seniors.  I had to have hard, emotional conversations with two students who were not graduating.  I had to say goodbye to students I love dearly, and summon the emotional resources to write meaningful and significant things in their yearbooks all day long, all the while finalizing grades, taking pictures, giving gifts to my TAs, and showing my Price is Right appearance to my two senior Civics classes.  I am emotionally drained.  On top of that I was up until 1:30 am last night grading journals, and am teaching at Biola until 10 pm tonight.

But it’s a good drained.  Today was full of hugs and words of endearment and favor.  I love my job.  My heart is full.  Praise be His name.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

