Arizona Cardinal’s QB Kurt Warner

I liked what I read in today’s USA Today.   Kurt Warner was asked about retirement, and I hope that I would have answered the same way if I were in his position.

“That’s the great part of it,” he said. “Sometimes you say, ‘I could still do this,’ but God calls you to something else. And then there’s other times when you say, ‘Well, this is the perfect ending.’ And then God says, ‘No, I’ve still got more for you.

“That’s going to be the ultimate decision and I don’t know what it’s going to be. I don’t know when it’s going to come. I’m going to do my best to listen.”

May the Lord give Mr. Warner a large audience this weekend for the Super Bowl, and may the Lord get the glory.  And now I know what team to root for.  =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

