Day of Purity

In recognition of last Thursday’s “Day of Purity” campaign, abstinence was my journal topic for my high school history classes.    Today, I am grading my journals.  This is what one student wrote:

Thank God that we had this conversation in class, because it really changed by point of view of sex.  Now I’m really thankful because now I’m going to wait till marriage to have sex.  My mom and dad have told me a lot of times to wait and I’m going to wait because I really want to have a really good relationship with whoever I marry.

We not only talk about unplanned pregnancy, STDs, emotional trauma, etc, but also what a priceless gift it is to save yourself for that precious person God gives you to marry.  I think that part caught her imagination.  Thank you Lord.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment